“Adult Diversion” by Alvvays

Hailing from Canada is this week’s Music Monday artist, Alvvays! Most bands don’t slip by our radar for quite so long, but somehow we completely missed it here, and were just lucky enough to spot their self-titled, debut record under the new releases in Spotify this week. Led by singer, Molly Rankin, Alvvays is much more than the stereotype of hipsters playing pop-rock songs. The album features a bunch of soundtrack-ready cuts that oddly hit notes of a variety of artists spanning the Kathleen Edwards-esque vocals in Archie, Marry Me or the Beach House synth and beat in the song Dives. Overall it’s a great little record that hopefully puts Alvvays on course to continually evolve into a great band. Check out their summer-worthy video for Adult Diversion!

“My Sweet Summer” by Dirty Heads

It’s no secret all of us at Jetty love Dirty Heads, and were especially stoked to have them contribute to the soundtrack for our Jetty Rock-funded documentary, Landfall. With all they do, the band isn’t showing any signs of slowing down, releasing their fourth album not even a year after their last. Check out their single My Sweet Summer from their new album, titled Sound Of Change, out now!

“Milly’s Garden” by Steve Gunn

This week we’re bringing you new music from former Kurt Vile guitarist, Steve Gunn. It’s hard to believe Milly’s Garden isn’t decades old, as it captures the same energy and soul as classic acts like The Allman Brothers and The Marshall Tucker Band, while still feeling relevant to now. Check out his first single here, and get the record Way Out Weather on October 7th!

“From Now On” by Delta Spirit

This week we’re bringing you new music from Brooklyn’s (by way of California), Delta Spirit! The thing we love about a band like Delta Spirit is the pure angst-driven energy that comes from their new single From Now On. Add it to your summer soundtrack now, and pick up a copy of their new album, Into The Wide, due out September 9th via Dualtone Records!

“Rollin and Tumblin” by The Gaslight Anthem

As a brand that is homegrown straight out of the Garden State, we couldn’t be more stoked to have great Jersey bands like The Gaslight Anthem drawing their own line by making music that is not only the soundtrack to our summers, but is also making an impact worldwide. Their fifth album, Get Hurt, drops August 19, 2014, through Island Records. Check out their single Rollin and Tumblin!

“Rent I Pay” by Spoon

Four years have gone by so quick, and we couldn’t be more stoked to finally see the return of Austin’s own, Spoon. On August 5th, the band will add to their critically-acclaimed arsenal of albums with their eighth release, They Want My Soul, which sees the band transitioning to a new label after a long relationship with Merge Records. Check out their CBC performance of the first single Rent I Pay and be sure to catch them now as they tour through the fall!

“Blue” by We Cut Corners

This week we’re bringing you new music from Dublin’s We Cut Corners! The band writes short songs on drums and guitar, and their new 27-minute, 10-song record, Think Nothing, is a perfect testament to their concise pop-rock, writing style. Even with some early critical acclaim, they are still very much an under the radar band –known mostly in the UK and Ireland — so you’re going to want to hop on the bandwagon before all your friends do. Check out the video for their anthemic single, Blue!